GDPR and Yii2-usuario
EU regulation The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) (EU) 2016/679 is a regulation in EU law on data protection and privacy for all individuals within the European Union and the European Economic Area. It also addresses the export of personal data outside the EU and EEA. The GDPR aims primarily to give control to citizens and residents over their personal data and to simplify the regulatory environment for international business by unifying the regulation within the EU
To enable support in yii2-usuario set
true and set
At this moment a few measures apply to your app:
Data processing consent:
GDPR says: Article 7
Where processing is based on consent, the controller shall be able to demonstrate that the data subject has consented to processing of his or her personal data.[...]
All users must give consent of data processing to register. Also consent will be stored in db with the user data.
GDPR says: Article 20
The data subject shall have the right to receive the personal data concerning him or her, which he or she has provided to a controller, in a structured, commonly used and machine-readable format[...]
Users now have a privacy page in their account settings where they can export his/her personal data
in a csv file.
If you collect additional personal information you can to export by adding to
ArrayHelper::getValue()to extract information, so you can use links to relations.
Right to be forgotten
GDPR says: Article 17
The data subject shall have the right to obtain from the controller the erasure of personal data concerning him or her without undue delay and the controller shall have the obligation to erase personal data without undue delay[...]
In privacy page, users will find a button to delete their personal information. The behavior differs depending module configuration.
$allowAccountDelete is set to
true the account will be fully deleted when clicking Delete button,
while when if that setting is set to
false the module will remove social network connections and
replace the personal data with a custom alias defined in
The account will be blocked and marked as
That way you can keep your site operation as normal.
If you need to delete additional information use the